It is that time of year again. I said goodbye to Pedro, the last one left from last years babies a few weeks ago, as Xavi, my eldest took him on a little walk, and told him he needed to find a new home. Xavi came back a few days later. Now, I have a new admirer, a gorgeous tabby boy, who has come to challenge Xavi for my affections and become Daddy to this years babies. After a day of fighting, they have both vanished today, so who knows what is happening, maybe tomorrow I will find out who is to be the daddy this year. I have done my best to impress the new boy, rolling on the floor, mewing and then running away, and he chases me, and then Xavi pops up and stares at him, growling. After a while they run, scream and fight for few seconds then it all starts again. 

In a few weeks I will have to find a secret place to have my babies, away from those wretched dogs, and now the blasted chickens, maybe the barn, maybe the stable who knows, last year I made a nest and had them in some leaves!! At least when the babies come, the people here tend to feed us more often, every day even and help me with the babies. Here is me with the babies from last year 🙂

SONY DSC

S

SONY DSC

SONY DSC

